PDA

View Full Version : Razor V3 for $160 ???? is this a scam ????


DBest
04-29-2005, 04:44 AM
i was just surfing the net one day untill i came accross an ad which claims selling these mobile phones extremely cheap.

the only method of contact was email : mobiledealer_ltd@yahoo.com

he claims to be sellin the razor at $160. the nokia 9500 at $220 ?

i instantly thought this is too good to be true or in other words a scam.
he says that they have in bulk and thats y its cheep, but how big of a bulk gets those phones that cheap ???

i searched intenet for proof of scam, havent really found solid evidence

is this a miracle or a SCAM ?

skoota_logic
04-29-2005, 06:01 AM
most probally a scam in this situation, im thinking there could be some hidden fees behind it but hey thats my thought

victorpan320
04-29-2005, 09:50 AM
none of these things are ever true

SillyName
04-29-2005, 01:07 PM
I think its a scam.

Adamt
04-29-2005, 04:55 PM
You will probally have to sign a contract for like 3 years with there service to get the phone that cheap

Killdogg5000
04-30-2005, 07:49 PM
http://www.tigerdirect.com/wireless/phones.asp?tpage=content.asp&pgid=563

Tiger direct<Wireless> has the razor for $150 after rebates with a new service plan with cingular(AT&T) and don't forget the 2 year contract.

DBest
05-02-2005, 05:58 AM
the guy is based in Nigeria only accepting western unioin money transfer. i asked him how a re your prices so cheap and what guarantee do u give.

he replied only with: do send me your shipping details

i found on the net his email was registered as a source of spam.

there goes any dream of a cheap new fone.

if any of u daredevils succeed post ur results

korrupted
05-02-2005, 07:14 AM
I saw it for $49 at a local cell phone store.